Tag:NHL End of Season Awards
Posted on: April 11, 2008 8:33 pm
Edited on: April 11, 2008 10:27 pm

End of Season Hockey Awards

Here are my awards for the 2007-08 NHL season:

*Already determined
**Not yet determined

For the awards that have not been determined, I will predict who will win.

Stanley Cup (League Champion): San Jose Sharks**
President's Trophy (Best overall record): Detroit Red Wings*
Prince of Wales Trophy (Eastern Conference Champion): Pittsburgh Penguins**
Clarence S. Campbell Bowl (Western Conference Champion): San Jose Sharks**
Art Ross Trophy (Top point scorer): Alex Ovechkin*
Bill Masterson Memorial Trophy (Perseverance and Sportsmanship): Pavel Datsyuk
Calder Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year): Carey Price
Conn Smythe Trophy (Playoff MVP): Joe Thornton**
Frank J. Selke Trophy (Best defensive forward): Sergei Fedorov
Hart Memorial Trophy (League MVP): Alex Ovechkin
Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year): Bruce Boudreau (Capitals)
James Norris Memorial Trophy (Top defenseman): Nicklas Lidstrom
King Clancy Memorial Trophy (Leadership): Brian Rolston
Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Gentlemanly Conduct): Pavel Datsyuk
Lester B. Pearson Award (NHLPA's most outstanding player): Alex Ovechkin
Maurice Richard Trophy (Top goal scorer): Alex Ovechkin*
Vezina Trophy (Top goaltender): Evgeni Nabokov
William H. Jennings Trophy (Goalie(s) on team with fewest goals allowed): Chris Osgood/Dominik Hasek (Red Wings)*


1. Alex Ovechkin
2. Evgeni Malkin
3. Martin Brodeur
4. Pavel Datsyuk
5. Alex Kovalev


1. Evgeni Nabokov
2. Martin Brodeur
3. Henrik Lundqvist
4. Jean-Sebastien Giguere
5. Chris Osgood


1. Nicklas Lidstrom
2. Sergei Gonchar
3. Brian Campbell
4. Dion Phaneuf
5. Brian Rafalski


1. Carey Price
2. Nicklas Backstrom (Capitals)
3. Patrick Kane
4. Jonathan Toews
5. Peter Mueller


1. Bruce Bourdeau (Capitals)
2. Guy Carbonneau (Canadiens)
3. John Stevens (Flyers)
4. Denis Savard (Blackhawks)
5. Mike Babcock (Red Wings)
Category: NHL
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or CBSSports.com